• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Playing same song 50+ times in a row

Sounds about right. I did this more often whenever I worked in retail. You hear the same songs almost everyday and some of them aggravate the daylights out of me until I can manage to narrow down one set of lyrics to Google and then Youtube. It's like I have to play it over and over again just to get it out of my head, or to at least know it well enough to sing along to it.

I do that as well, it's a good thing for headphones because otherwise I'd drive my kiddo nuts. Those are good songs. Sometimes, alternatively, I sing to myself over and over the same song. Here's the recent ones:

Ugh... no thanks. I haven't listened to the same song over 50 times in the past few years, let alone on a single day.

I just can't stand listenin to the same stuff over and over (unless we start debating a certain sameness quality within music genres). I remember it already driving me nuts when I had a job and the same chart songs showed up once every hour... made me want to puncture my eardrums with a needle already... (and in all honesty, while chart stuff isn't my preference anyway, me disliking it wasn't neccesarily because of the song in question)

Actually 50 times+ in a day?
Not since I was 16.
And at my girlfriend's house.