• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hello I'm studying students with HFAD

Hi Douglas. It's been a long time since I was in college but not so long that I don't remember. lol I didn't know I was autistic at the time.
I stayed on the honor role but still felt like everyone else was smarter than I was, even those who were failing. I hated that they posted grades - mine were good but I felt embarrassed over anyone seeing my grades whether they were good or bad. And I think part of the feeling less knowledgeable than the other students was because they participated in discussions and I was unable to. It also seemed like everyone would get in study groups and I couldn't join those because it would be discussions again and because I could never contribute, I felt dumber than anyone else.
Getting from one class to the next was always a chore, too. You know those dreams that you can't remember your locker number or which class you're supposed to be in? That's what it feels like.
Hope this helps some.

upload_2018-10-8_16-51-14.png

Hi Douglas. It's been a long time since I was in college but not so long that I don't remember. lol I didn't know I was autistic at the time.