• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

I need help understanding this chart…. And probably more.

Jerica

Hello!

I am new to autism completely. I don’t understand anything on this chart. I would love for anyone to explain it to me in a blunt but nice way. Please and thank you.

486FEABA-3EB5-4B7B-8E81-F7C07547E32B.png

It is a visual representation of your answers to the questions on the quiz.

Your answers are a picture of what you told them about yourself.

Lower on the Typical (NT) side, higher on the Atypical (ND) side.

It's not magical or predictive.
It's like a self-portrait.

It is a visual representation of your answers to the questions on the quiz.

Your answers are a picture of what you told them about yourself.

Lower on the Typical (NT) side, higher on the Atypical (ND) side.

It's not magical or predictive.
It's like a self-portrait.
Thank you! I appreciate you.

The short answer? When the pattern outlined in heavy black lines is distinctly to the right as yours (or mine) is, it indicates a much higher probability that you are on the spectrum of autism. Keep an eye out for those who post their results. You'll find them all to be similar in most cases. But then after all, this is an autistic community. And that while we may be autistic, we still are very much individuals in our own right.