• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Fresh meat

steviewonder

Hey all, I'm new to this game, haven't used a blog in years. Waiting on an assesment at the moment, haven'tr many friends, haven't much to say in general except through pen or keyboard. Love writing actually. I could use this whole post to tell you my problems but you could probably guess what they are anyway.
Any other writers here? What kind of jobs suit you when you're smalltalk and people-phobic?

1681230428913.png

Hello and welcome. I am no writer, but it sure does help for just normal expression. I find it difficult to speak, but very easy to write to other people.

Even though we might be able to guess some of your struggles, hopefully it will be helpful for you to slowly share them through the threads. This place can be pretty cathartic in my experience.

Welcome @steviewonder !

I'm not a writer in terms of any official job of work, but I am one by nature, and always have been. One day I may complete a memoir.

In terms of actual work, for me, about 40 years in IT, working for the most part in systems design, commissioning, and management, and latterly specializing in servers, network infrastructures and information security. I always found systems rather more amenable to work with than people.