• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Writing a novel about a neurodivergent detective

Kaznats

I’m a former nurse but now retired and enjoy writing as a hobby. I’m currently writing a novel set in a not too distant future where a main character has ASD and is relentless on finding and following clues. While investigating the suspected murder she discovers details were hidden by the authorities in charge. The setting is in a small town and the sheriff is the brother of the detective’s transwoman confidential informer (aka CI or snitch). The detective discovers why her CI left the community years ago. Her sheriff brother and the coroner hid pertinent details about charges against the CI out of love for the character.