• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

New to this caper.

McG

Hi all, I'm new to this kind of thing and never do forums etc. I tend to keep to myself, no social media etc.

I haven't been formally diagnosed with autism or any of its spectrums, but I'm convinced I do and have to wait 14 months for a diagnosis.

just decided to try and participate in something that would benefit me.

thanks all.

1703686095677.png

Hello and welcome. This seems like a good place for many of us to learn about ourselves and think about our past in a new way. I hope you enjoy the forum.

Welcome @Mc I haven't been on long either about 1 day to be precise but I am glad I am and everyone has been welcome.hope being on the forum helps

HI @McG
Welcome to the Forums
Do feel free to hang out here a while and get to know us, and when you have something to say jump in an post.

A lot of us around here have self-diagnosed. I didn't do so until 69yo. I highly recommend hanging around and getting involved.

Ask questions, join conversations. Seems that a lot of being autistic has to do with other things beside autism, and I think this forum excels in looking at autism from every angle. See you around.