• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

How Do You Know If You Got the Job After an Interview? How Do I Know?

popculturegeeknerd06

I have limited employment, job experience, but lately for the past 6 or 7 months i've started to become more assertive, aggressive in my Job Search, my most recent Job was at Target but unfortuneately it was only a Seasonal Job, so my Employment there was temporary. I got released on December 17th of last year, so 2 months ago, since then, i've been looking for a new job and I've had 2 Interviews so far this year, my most recent one was today at OSH, yes right now i'm only focused on getting an Entry-Level Job, Retail, Customer-Service, etc. I had an Interview at Home Depot last month but I did not get it. Anyway, it's making me feel somewhat better, because before I started working at Target, before I got hired there, not only was I unable to get hired anywhere I was unable to get an Interview in the first place, so the fact that i'm getting Job Interviews is making me feel a little better because it shows that employers are giving me at least Half of a Chance, yes I will also admit that me being age 24, i have limited employment, job experience for someone that age, but still, anyway, when it comes to Job Interviews do most employers let the applicant know on the Spot, immedia