• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hello, Sweeties

RiverSong

Spoilers
The name's RiverSong. Well, not really but I'm a fan of the Doctor and figured why not go with a fun username. I'm in my late twenties and I've suspected for some time now that I may have Aspergers.

I went to see my GP recently about getting a diagnosis. But I was told that since I'm in such a small town, there aren't any resources available here. The closest option would be the next state over, which isn't really an option for me. So, here I am undiagnosed and still wondering.

I figured why not reach out and say hi on an Aspie forum to see if I can get some more insight about the spectrum.

So, hello. :)

I definitely have to go with the Tenth Doctor. David Tennant's amazing. I'm not too sure about the next since Capaldi is leaving. It would be an interesting change if the next Doctor is a woman but I don't know. I'm just hoping that whoever they cast will be a great fit for the role.

welcome.png

shalom
liked the eleventh- peter capaldi is slightly innacurate as a time lord .
just want the very eccentric character
if you dont want welfare benefits nothing changes after diagnosis
youll be correct ,why be pigeonholed

Greetings!