• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Apple Vision Pro

Swords

I am a Software Engineer, and I have worked in a lot of open offices, and have recently been down the rabbit hole of workplace accommodations.

For me, discussions have centred around having noise cancelling headphones, to have a quiet area of the office, to have walls on the desk to block visibility of passing people etc. In addition to this, I don't know if anyone else has this experience, but when I am working, I have a bunch of tools, that are somewhat personal. So, let's say, I have reminders popping up to remind me to drink water, and having someone see this has always been very confusing for them, and stressful for me.

I have been watching reviews of the Apple Vision Pro the past few weeks, and I have to say, it really hit me, that this would be really useful for me. I would have full control over what information was entering my eyes, and paired with noise cancelling headphones, I would be in my own little bubble. This would be a lot more controllable.

The following is an example of the immersive environments you can have on, while working.

50% of how attractive this is to me, is the idea of me being able to have whatever support tools I need on screen in front of me, without getting embarrassed, or stressed.