• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

My Current Mental State.

ftfipps

Every night when I have been awake for more than 12 hours and I have some clarity I get very depressed. I used to be a gifted writer and a brilliant artist, too. I feel like my life has stagnated and I am descending into a mindless sludge of the masses. I tried for many years to have conversations about things I had read about in books with people I worked with and for some reason they would just act like I was I was speaking greek and change the subject. I did the worst possible thing, I gave up trying to learn things because there was no one I could talk to about them. What would you do in my current situation?

Try to get back into learning and doing creative things even if it's just for yourself.
I've went through this type of situation myself the past five years.
My life changed dramatically going from losing everything I called my life to trying to just survive
by living with someone I knew but can't feel comfortable with.

The person is very demanding and much of my time is spent doing what he wants me to do.
I feel guilty if I don't and my time to do the things I want went out the window.
I feel trapped as if sleep and work for this person is all life is anymore.