• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Musical Talent?

total-recoil

I'm still baffled as to whether I have a degree of it (musical talent, ability). Let's be clear as far as singing goes, I fall face down flat. I can't and never will be able to sing (genetic, I guess). However, what I'm now trying to do is write riffs, melodies, songs and whatever. At the same time, I'm trying to figure out if I'm any good at it.
The main thing I decided to do was to keep up as normal with my other interests (radio electronics and so on). I mean, music is a funny and very competitive business with many shades of grey. I've even taken to analysing it deeply. Every time I watch a movie, I often hear background music in the score - often seems to be some sort of easy listening material composed by an unheard of musician, but picked for a particular movie scene. Anyway, I try to get out the keyboard when I'm in the mood and have promised myself not to get too bogged down and let time decide as to whether I'll continue to improve.