• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

University Problem: Arriving on Time

Candypanda

I am a first year university student and its a busy time of year, this is the last week of classes.

I'm really frustrated with myself because the past few days I haven't been able to arrive to class on time. Usually its an occasional struggle but this is too much:

Sunday- late to work by about 5 minutes (evening)
Monday- late to math by about 3 minutes (first class) and spanish (third class)
Today, Tuesday- late to chemistry by an hour (first class).

Emotionally, I really need the consistency/ sameness of arriving on time and having control in where I sit (my usual seat please!) but arriving on time is such a struggle. I think the hard part for me is just understanding how long things take, be it finishing whatever I was just doing or going from place to place.

waking up
getting dressed
leaving the dorm
walking to the building where the class is