• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

New User, 37, Aspie, ADHD Anxiety from NYC Web Developer

alwayzambi

Hello,

My name is Alwayz
I work in Advertising as a Web Developer
My concern is being able to provide for myself, Ive made money but, my issues have gotten older as I have gotten older. I have been a junior developer for 9 years while others have moved up the ladder. I was fired from my job at age 37, I was fired from my last job for lack of attention to detail.

Honestly I find the whole experience INTERESTING, but I need to get my act together.

The next step is putting up my new website 5 years in the making due to perfectionism.

I thought I might be more motivated to life my best self if i signed up on aspiecentral.

Being an aspie, its a bit difficult to not let the unproductive tendencies over come me.
But the good thing is that after reviewing this board, I am really going to try and act as if I didnt let my doubts stopped me. Faking it till I make it

Are there any aspie groups in NYC
Looking forward to getting to know some of you.
I learn best by modeling, and imitating behaviors or even design styles
I also have trouble with vague directions

I believe there is help for all of us. It's a journey to master your strengths after being told you cant do it. I'm determined...

Best,
Alwayz