• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Languages!

I think I must have a knack for languages, as I am the only person I know who didn't struggle with the odd prose and made-up language when I read A Clockwork Orange.

My French would be fluent if only I started practicing it again. I'm thinking about starting a French club, or at least meeting regularly with an acquaintance who is a French teacher.

A little German, and I love lexicography so I know bits of base langs by heart, also I am at about an ASL fluency of a 6 year old. Oh and English obviously

I love languages but am sadly too busy to really put as much time into them as I would like to. I speak some Japanese (the only one I get to use often), I used to read German but I'm way out of practice, and I *would* learn Persian if I had time. I studied it for about a month in the summer and it's awesome. :D

I know English and ASL. I'd like to learn Spanish, as there are quite a few Spanish speakers in my area, but I struggle enough with English that some days I'm not so sure I can handle it.