• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hi from Australia - and help needed please?

Mortiis39

Hi there everyone,

I am new to this particular community (joined minutes ago), and have yet to be diagnosed yet on the Autism spectrum, yet I do have a lot of other diagnosis (mainly BPD, Noonan Syndrome, which I was born with, Depression, Severe Social Anxiety).

I am located in Melbourne, Australia, and am finding it incredibly difficult (damn near impossible, if I am being honest) to find someone to test me on the Spectrum. As an adult (39) , it seems that this is not generally done in Australia (at least, not under government funding).

It has been said to me (by people who know me well enough) that I DO have significant autism traits, but then again, this could also be down to the NS that I have been diagnosed with since childhood, who knows?

I would like clarification so that I may move on forward with my life, and also support in doing this...

Hi & welcome,