• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

College studies stress me out

Libecht

I've been a college freshman for almost a year. My college ranks 2nd in my country, so it's not that easy to get good grades. I worked very hard in the first semester, and passed all subjects with an average grade of A-, which made me the top 25% students. In the next semester, I wanted to be better and better. Not because of those self-fulfilling stuff, but because the better grades I have, the easier it is for me to apply to exchange student, scholarship, well-known grad school and I really really really want those things. But the problem was, subjects like calculus, physics, chemistry got more difficult in this semester. I studied hard, but ended up stressing myself out. At those nights before midterms, I wanted to cry and could barely fall asleep. What's worse: I started cheating. I've cheated for at least 5 times. It didn't raise my grades drastically, at most from B+ to A-. I felt super guilty every time because I usually follow rules and morality strictly, but I just couldn't help. By cheating I could get better grades and reduce my anxiety.
It'd be great if you guys could offer me some tips about reducing stress and getting rid of this bad habit.:(

Here is what worked for me, hope it helps.