• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

How to make friends??

Ant1986

I uset to have loads a friends well I fort thay was now I'm 29 years old I seem non left that all moved on in there lives or moved away :-( I now spend all time on my own iv fort of tryin go out meeting ppl but I'm lost I'm not very good at starting convo with ppl and if in a place I don't no makes i hard.. I really do need try some thing tho. Any one got any tips thanks for reading

Friends moving on with their lives and leaving you behind happens sometimes; it's the nature of change. What you need to determine is whether they were fair weather friends or foul weather friends. Something happens to you (like getting paralysed, which happened to a friend of mine), and most will disappear like mist in the sun. Hell, apparently people get married and then don't want to know you anymore (or vice versa) because couple world can be insular, depending on the people (baby and recipe talk are possibly the two most boring things in the universe, for example), so sometimes it' simply you have nothing in common anymore.