• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

You're invited to my party

The Pandector

V.I.P Member
I’m not much of one to start threads, but wondered what it felt like to share with you guys a milestone in my days.

I’ve been writing a book for almost two years, and a few weeks back I finished the first draft. I know that’s really just a starting point, but it was a major victory for me. When I started it, I could barely think clearly, just recovering from a psychological episode that I still haven’t been able to identify.

Just past loss of my wife and a late-in-life self-diagnosis, I thought it would be a healthy exercise to lay out a writing assignment and judge my own efforts. Minimum two pages, preferably closer to three, the job was to envision a scene where a young autistic man could be attractive to a desirable NT woman. That was 937 pages ago.