• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

What is your job?

Well I work in construction primarily as a framer. I have worked in job in construction,ranch king,agriculture, land upkeep. I've even done some work as wildland firefighter where I did backbreaking labor on a gnarly hand crew!

I am just interested

I've been a programmer and an electronic technician, but now I am semi-retired, a caregiver and deliver free newspapers twice a week.

Well, where to start? I'm self employed, part time, when I wanna be employed. Seriously though, I deliver newspapers 6 nights a week, I do odd jobs, trash outs, property cleanups, scrap metal, buy, sell, trade stuff, handyman stuff, repair cars, repair broken furniture, move people. etc.

I used to be in the Military. Did super-duper secret Nuclear Submarine detection and tracking stuff for five years, transfered to the Air Force, and did Helicopter and Aircraft Maintenance in a Search and Rescue Squadron (Canadian Armed Forces).

Then I had a breakdown, and left.

Did nothing for the next 10 years.

Then got back to work, started small and easy, part time jobs, and/or doing housecleaning and stuff. Now I'm working doing Maintenance tracking and upkeeping Technical Records for a Helicopter company that operates 40 plus helicopter.