• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Using medical marijuana liquid instead of smoking

Brigitta

I am new to this blog and don't think that I am an aspie, have loved one for over five years and have a lot to learn to keep him happy and healthy. My question is about medical marijuana use. It seems to help him tremendously, but because of my concern for damage to his lungs, I am thinking of suggesting the use of an THC elixor or just some marijuana brownies. What has been your experience with this, for long term use?

You're saying this is "Medical" marijuana? Does that mean it has been prescribed by a doctor? If so, have you asked a doctor or healthcare professional about these alternative methods of administration?

You're saying this is "Medical" marijuana? Does that mean it has been prescribed by a doctor? If so, have you asked a doctor or healthcare professional about these alternative methods of administration?
So you think he should stick to smoking it because we already know it helps a great deal?

Welcome

I agree; a doctor needs to make that decision.
He has been smoking weed for years and doesn't need a doctor to tell him that it makes him feel better, or if it is illegal or legal. My question was about the experience of ingesting it.