• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hello

Lifesahaze

I'm never sure what to say in these messages but hello! I was recently diagnosed with Asperger's, but it's been suggested for years and years. I'm in my late 30s now. It's been such a relief to be honest, particularly as I've had some pretty horrific experiences at school and work over the years.

I find friendships difficult, and although I'm friendly (mostly) I just never manage with the meeting up stuff. I also find it hard to say the right thing at the right time - and get stuck echoing things others say. I've got into trouble a lot with that one.

Not sure what else to say, but I'm hoping to make some friends somewhere along the way.

I know what you mean about never knowing what to say and I tend to say too much lol

Anyway, honestly and I do keep saying this, you seriously have done yourself a great service in joining aspie central.

I have joined a few forums through the years and one thing that struck me fast was how "lazy" the forums were; very inactive basically and after the inital couple of ones responding, none which really went along way to making me feel welcome ( sarcasm).