• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Does Aspies Central Run Better in Firefox or Chrome?

I use chrome on my PC and safari on my phone. Pretty happy with the way it works on both.

I've been using Chrome for over 2 years and it works great.

My biggest problem is the fact you can't hardly do anything with a Chromebook, no gaming, no downloads beyond stuff from the Web Store, no Unity, no Adobe products.

Firefox at home and Chrome at work when I'm on my lunch break.
Not really noticed that big a difference between the two but then I haven't openly tried to compare the two.

I am using firefox for mine and use google for my tablet, but since the "make up" is different with a tablet and phone, anyway, I could not say.

As far as basic operation, so far I don't see any significant difference between the two browsers. However in my own case, I simply prefer the visual presentation of Firefox. Especially having a sidebar reflecting the immediate "history" of your session.

I'm not sure which one is most likely to use more memory, though with an adequate amount of RAM from a hardware perspective, it may not matter. ;)

IMO what constitutes an adequate amount of RAM these days is likely to be more indicative of individual applications than operating systems.