• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Autism public speaking: Feel free to heckle

Warmheart

Something nerdy this way comes
V.I.P Member
I've never done this before, so I felt pretty nerdous. :tonguewink: Yes, I'm fiddling with a stim toy throughout.
This was before a crowd of local business leaders at a fundraiser breakfast for my wonderful local YMCA. I felt truly honored and grateful for the chance to thank them.
The standing ovation really surprised me. It touched my heart, I felt so humbled. People can be so kind.

Without further fondue, here's your opportunity to heckle.

Where are these guys when ya need 'em? :D

upload_2016-6-14_14-11-28.jpeg

Wow, that was really good Warmheart. You should be quite proud of your speech, you did well. I wouldn't be able to remember everything I was supposed to say. Would have become tongue tied and repeated myself. Congratulations you did us all proud:)

Last edited:
Public speaking ? That's very difficult for me. Always has been. So would publicly heckling, if I ever decided to try. :p

Well done, Warmheart. You rock! :)

Last edited:
I've never done this before, so I felt pretty nerdous. :tonguewink: Yes, I'm fiddling with a stim toy throughout.