• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Any other writers out there? If so...

Spotty01

...where does your inspiration come from? When you have writers' block, how do you bounce back from it?

I'm an avid fanfiction writer, as I've mentioned several times before, and one of the fanfics I'm currently writing has over thirty follows and favourites, the most of either I've ever gotten on a fanfic, and that means I have over thirty people waiting anxiously for updates. I temporarily forgot about the fic in question's existence a while back and didn't update it for over a month, so I vowed, in an author's note, to never take more than a week or two to update any of my fanfics again. On top of that, my parents have convinced me to write a short story or something to show a family friend who has published books in the past. The thing is, I'm at a total stand-still for either one.